Honorary Lifetime Members

Left to right: Pat Crocker, CHC president Luisa Giacometti and Anita Stewart at CHC AGM at Swansea Town Hall, October 20, 2018. Photo by Mark D’Aguilar.

  • Elizabeth Baird
  • Pat Crocker
  • Elizabeth Driver
  • Dorothy Duncan
  • Fiona Lucas: Fiona Lucas is an historian of cookbooks, foods, kitchens, and culinary material culture. She was a food historian with the City of Toronto Museums for over two decades. Before that she was a theatrical costumer on the Toronto-Hamilton-Stratford circuit; after that, for eight years she was the Coordinator of Volunteer Management for Doors Open Toronto and Nuit Blanche Toronto. As of mid-2019, she is a freelance culinary historian and consultant at “Fiona’s Food: Exploring and Eating History” and can be reached at fionasfood62@gmail.com. Lucas’s undergraduate degree was in the History of Fine Art. She earned a Diploma of Costume Design from Ryerson back in the early ’80s when it was still a polytechnical college and a Certificate of Museum Studies from the Ontario Museum Association in the early ’90s. She holds a Masters of Canadian History, with an emphasis on servants and food history (2006). In 1994, she co-founded the Culinary Historians of Ontario (now of Canada); up until 2017 she served in various capacities on the board of directors, including President, Chair of the Program Committee, and Editor of Culinary Chronicles. She also founded the Volunteer Historic Cooking Group of the City of Toronto Museums, in 1996. Her first book was Hearth and Home: Women and the Art of Open Hearth Cooking (2006), silver winner in the culinary narrative category of Taste Canada Food Writing Awards (then called Cuisine Canada). Her second book, co-edited with Nathalie Cooke, is Catharine Parr Traill’s Female Emigrant’s Guide: Cooking with a Canadian Classic (2017), which was shortlisted for the Taste Canada Awards in the culinary narrative category and also listed in The National Post’s 100 Best Books of 2017.
  • Mya Sangster
  • Anita Stewart
  • Mary Williamson
  • Bridget Wranich

CHC President Luisa Giacometti with Honorary Lifetime Member Elizabeth Driver

CHC President Luisa Giacometti with Honorary Lifetime Member Elizabeth Driver, October 15, 2016

Comments are closed.